Empire style

Back
30.11.2019

The origins of the royal style

The Empire style or the so-called “Style of the Empire” originated at the beginning of the 19th century in France during the reign of Napoleon I and was the culmination of the development of classicism. For thirty years of active development, many architectural monuments, sculptural compositions and other works of art in many European countries have been made in this style.

Unlike its predecessors, it absorbed to the maximum all the luxury and royal grandeur, monumentality, richness of decoration and attributes of the military theme of Ancient Rome. But despite all the solemnity and splendor, the Napoleonic Empire was cold and cruel.

Features of the imperial style

A distinctive feature in interior design and architecture is its inherent

theatricality
in the creative concept – symmetry and parallelism,
Columns and stucco moldings, pilasters, reproductions of ancient mythological gods and animals must have been present.

Artistic forging in the Empire style

Forged products in this period are also in great demand. But due to the tendency of this style to massiveness and linearity of sculptures, as well as monumental decorative elements, the casting technique was preferred. Straight smooth rods are used in metal structures, and geometric shapes prevail in the ornament pattern. Blacksmith’s products are strict and simple, here meanders smoothly intertwine with plant elements, and the main motifs are Roman ornaments, spear-shaped endings, mascarons and wreaths of glory.

Empire in Russia

Alexander I acquaints our country with the Empire, but it fully developed during the time of Nicholas I, therefore it acquired the name “Nikolaev Empire”, later it was divided into Petersburg and Moscow. Among the famous architects of that era were Andreyan Zakharov, Osip Bove, Carl Rossi, Andrei Voronikhin, and St. Isaac’s Cathedral in St. Petersburg, erected by the French architect Henri Louis Auguste Ricard de Montferrand, who later became the founder of the Russian Empire style, is considered one of the brightest architectural buildings of this style.
Under the Soviet Union, it also retained its popularity, for which it became known as the Stalinist Empire style.

Today, many homeowners also prefer imperial-style wrought iron, and this is an excellent choice! Such a forged fence, due to its impressiveness and consistency with patterns of antiquity, will emphasize the consistency and refined taste of the owner.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Ампир

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

Истоки королевского стиля

Ампир или так называемый “Стиль Империи” зародился в начале XIX века во Франции в эпоху правления Наполеона I и явился завершением в развитии классицизма. За тридцать лет активного развития немало памятников архитектуры, скульптурных композиций и других художественных работ во многих европейских странах были выполнены в данной стилистике.

В отличии от своих предшественников, он по максимуму вобрал в себя всю роскошь и королевское величие, монументальность, богатство отделки и атрибуты военной тематики Древнего Рима. Но несмотря на всю торжественность и парадность наполеоновский ампир был холодным и жестоким.

Особенности имперской стилистики

Отличительной чертой в оформлении интерьеров и архитектуре является присущие ему

  • театральность
  • в творческом замысле — симметрия и параллельность,
  • обязательно должны были присутствовать колонны и лепнина, пилястры, репродукции античных мифологических богов и зверей.

Художественная ковка в стиле Ампир

Кованые изделия в этот период также пользуется большой востребованностью. Но из-за склонности данного стиля к массивности и линейности скульптур, а также монументальных элементов декора, предпочтение отдавалось технике литья. В металлических конструкциях используют прямые гладкие прутья, а в рисунке орнамента преобладают геометрические формы. Кузнечные изделия строгие и простые, здесь меандры плавно переплетаются с растительными элементами, а основными мотивами становятся римские орнаменты, копьевидные завершения, маскароны и венки славы.

Ампир в России

Нашу страну с Ампиром знакомит Александр I, но полноценно он развился во времена Николая I, поэтому и приобрел название “николаевский ампир”, в дальнейшем его поделили на петербургский и московский. Среди известных зодчих той эпохи были Андреян Захаров, Осип Бове, Карл Росси, Андрей Воронихин, а одним из ярких архитектурных построек этого стиля считается Исаакиевский собор в Санкт-Петербурге возведенный французским архитектором Анри Луи Огюста Рикар де Монферрана, ставшим впоследствии основателем русского ампира.
При Советском Союзе он также сохранил свою популярность, за что и стал называться сталинский ампир.

Сегодня многие домовладельцы тоже предпочитают кованые изделия имперской стилистики, и это превосходный выбор! Такой кованый забор за счет своей внушительности и выдержанности с узорами античности подчеркнет состоятельность и утонченный вкус хозяина.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты