Classicism

Back
30.11.2019

History of the classic style

Classicism, which in Latin means exemplary, as an artistic direction originated in the seventeenth and developed until the nineteenth century. He returned architecture to the times of antiquity, considering this very period of development to be the standard of harmony, simplicity and monumentality of buildings, in which the correct volumetric forms and planning sequence are preserved.
The style owes its appearance to the bourgeoisie, who considered the Renaissance a relic of the past, and the Rococo and Baroque were overly pretentious and intricate. The basic principles were formed in the last years of the renaissance rule thanks to the Venetian master Palladio. Later, the concept became popular throughout Europe, as it was decided that for the construction of large buildings, town halls, temples and churches, such a vision is the most relevant.

Simple geometry, alternation of horizontal and vertical lines are the main characteristic features of the style, in which precise planning of the space helps to create a unique symmetrical image of decoration using monumental arches and rectangular structures.

The most famous buildings built in this style include the Villa Rotunda near Vicenza, London’s Osterley Park mansion, Pashkov House, which became the Russian State Library, Anichkov Palace, the Admiralty in St. Petersburg and the Bolshoi Theater in Moscow.

Classic in metal

In blacksmith’s products, we observe the severity and laconicity of details borrowed from Ancient Rome, with a measured, clear rhythm. Referring to the sculpturality, in the massive fences the spear-shaped pommel on the rods, graphic contours and complete harmony with the architectural ensemble, like the fence of the Cathedral of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, again dominate. The composition is dominated by meanders with angles broken at 90 degrees, as well as circles and rectangles with rosettes inscribed in them. The drawing widely uses floral themes, bunches and vines of grapes, various flowers and acanthus, spears and wreaths reminiscent of the power of the empire, patterns and exquisitely made leaves and volutes. Cast and forged elements are often used in such fences. Decor and furniture items are made with the same harmonious and neat ornament with the addition of old motives.

As a follower of the ancient Greek and Roman schools, classicism is perfect in its works, it is a bright representative of impeccable taste.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Классицизм

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

История классического стиля

Классицизм, что в переводе с латинского означает образцовый, как художественное направление зародился в семнадцатом и развивался до девятнадцатого века. Он вернул архитектуру к временам античности, считая именно этот период развития эталоном гармоничности, простоты и монументальности строений, в которых сохраняются правильные объемные формы и последовательность планировки.
Стиль обязан своим появлением буржуазии, считавшей эпоху ренессанса пережитком прошлого, а рококо и барокко чрезмерно вычурным и затейливым. Основные принципы сформировались в последние годы главенства Возрождения благодаря венецианскому мастеру Палладио. Позднее концепция стала популярна во всей Европе, так как было принято решение, что для строительства крупных зданий, ратуш, храмов и церквей такое видение является самым актуальным.

Простая геометрия, чередование горизонтальных и вертикальных линий есть главные характерные черты стиля, в котором точное планирование пространства помогает создать свой уникальный симметричный образ отделки с использованием монументальных арок и прямоугольных конструкций.

К наиболее известным сооружениям построенным в этой стилистике относятся Вилла Ротонда близ Виченцы, лондонский особняк Остерли-парк, Дом Пашкова ставший Российской государственной библиотекой, Аничков дворец, Адмиралтейство в Санкт-Петербурге и Большой театр в Москве.

Классика в металле

В кузнечных изделиях мы наблюдаем заимствованную у Древнего Рима строгость и лаконичность деталей, с размеренным четким ритмом. Ссылаясь на скульптурность, в массивных заборах снова доминирует копьевидное навершие на прутьях, графичность контуров и полная гармония с архитектурным ансамблем, как у ограды Собора Казанской иконы Божией Матери. В композиции преобладают меандры с ломаными в 90 градусов углами, а также круги и прямоугольники с вписанными в них розетками. В рисунке широко используется растительная тематика, гроздья и лозы винограда, различные цветы и аканты, копья и венки напоминающие о силе империи, узоры и изящно выполненные листки и волюты. Часто в подобных ограждениях применяют литые и кованые элементы. Предметы декора и мебели выполняются все с тем же гармоничным и аккуратным орнаментом с добавлением старинных мотивов.

Как последователь древнегреческой и древнеримской школы классицизм совершенен в своих произведениях, это яркий представитель безупречного вкуса.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты