Colonial

Back
30.11.2019

The colonial style began its existence in medieval England during the development of the military and merchant navy. During sea expeditions, European powers discovered previously unknown lands and established colonies there, the colonialists brought with them to Europe not only their history, language, but also their way of life. This integration gave an absolutely unique and distinctive direction in interior design, which is remarkable for the fact that there was an exchange of cultures, completely different from one another, between Europeans and the local population of the territories.

It is characterized by a spacious and open space with large windows, it is necessary to maintain harmony with nature, clean air and natural light, to create an atmosphere of unity, therefore natural saw cuts, stone and iron are used from materials. The color scheme is also close to natural tones: black, brown, red, orange, green and burgundy.

In the Old World, these trends had some differences, everything depended on the overseas lands owned by this or that country. In Britain, India had a great influence on architecture, which can be traced in the combination of Gothic and Indian temples. Many different details and smooth transitions from sharp peaks to domes can be seen here.

The French drew new ideas from Vietnam and China, the Asian flavor brought lightness and airiness to construction technologies. Americans, on the other hand, use all the originality of national groups of possessions, in the center of which the classics still remain. Spanish is characterized by its numerous arches, which are often lined with entire alleys. The interior decoration is tiled, and the windows are decorated with unpretentious blacksmiths. African is a vivid contrast of English endurance and elegance with the expressive and dynamic life of this people.

Decorating a house in a colonial style requires some moments. You cannot overdo it with ethnicity and clutter up the area of ​​the premises with rubbish. But the decor still plays an important role. Travelers’ attributes are used in the decoration, such as a suitcase made of leather and chests made of wood with metal brackets. They can be used as dressers and coffee tables; forged legs in the form of animal paws or large curls will be an excellent addition to them. The floral theme is not only in fresh flowers, but also in artistic forging, in ornaments on fences or decorative objects, vases of lamps, chairs and beds. Luxury is the main indicator of this style, it is felt in every little detail. Everything is filled with wealth and abundance, which is why crafts are often made of bronze and precious metals, and are also covered with gilded paint, which helps to show the well-being of the owner. Massive furniture with textured iron plates, spiral staircases made of wood or cast iron, the carved railings of which are practical and with exotic elements, are appropriate here. The pattern is mostly simple, repeating geometric lines or shapes, ethnic hieroglyphs and drawings, made in the folk themes of Africa, America, Oceania and other representatives of the settlements.

The colonists were the creators of innovative architectural solutions. Relying on their classical predecessors, they developed their originality, sometimes even crude and simple, but so beloved by many states.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Колониальный

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

Колониальный стиль начал свое существование в средневековой Англии в эпоху развития военного и торгового флота. Во время морских экспедиций европейские державы открыли ранее неизведанные земли и основали там колонии, колонизаторы привозили с собой в Европу не только свою историю, язык, но и свой быт. Такая интеграция дала абсолютно уникальное и самобытное направление в дизайне интерьера, которое тем примечательно, что в нем произошел обмен культур, совершенно непохожих один на другой, между европейцами и местным населением территорий.

Он характеризуется просторным и открытым пространством с большими окнами, в нем нужно сохранить гармонию с природой, чистым воздухом и естественным освещением, создать атмосферу единства, поэтому из материалов используют натуральные спилы, камень и железо. Цветовая гамма также приближена к природным тонам: черный, коричневый, красный, оранжевый, зеленый и бордо.

В Старом свете эти веяния имели некие отличия, все зависело от заморских земель, которыми владела та или иная страна. В Британии большое влияние на архитектуру оказывала Индия, что прослеживается в сочетании готики и индийских храмов. Здесь можно увидеть множество различных деталей и плавные переходы от острых пик к куполам.

Французы черпали новые идеи у Вьетнама и Китая, азиатский колорит привнес в строительные технологии легкости и воздушности. Американцы же применяют всю самобытность национальных групп владений, в центре которых все также остается классика. Испанский характерен своими многочисленными арками, которые зачастую выстраиваются целыми аллеями. Во внутренней отделке плитка, а на окошках изящные незатейливые кузнечные изделия. Африканский — это яркий контраст английской выдержки и элегантности с экспрессивной и динамичной жизнью этого народа.

Оформление убранства дома в колониальной стилистике требует некоторых моментов. Нельзя переборщить с этникой и загромоздить хламом площадь помещений. Но все же декор играет важную роль. В украшении используются атрибуты путешественников такие как чемодан из кожи и сундуки из дерева с металлическими скобами. Они могут быть использованы в качестве комодов и журнальных столиков, отличным дополнением к ним будут кованые ножки в виде звериных лап или крупных завитков. Растительная тема не только в живых цветах, но и в художественной ковке, в орнаменте на ограждениях или декоративных предметах, вазах светильников, стульях и кроватях. Роскошь главный индикатор этого стиля, она чувствуется в каждой мелочи. Все наполнено богатством и изобилием, именно поэтому поделки часто изготавливают из бронзы и драгоценных металлов, а также покрывают позолоченной краской, что помогает показать благосостояние хозяина. Здесь уместна массивная мебель с фактурными железными накладками, винтовые лестницы из древесины или чугуна, резные перила которых практичные и с элементами экзотики. Узор в основном простой, повторяющиеся геометрические линии или фигуры, этнические иероглифы и рисунки, выполненный в народной тематике Африки, Америки, Океании и других представителей поселений.

Колонисты явились создателями новаторских архитектурных решений. Они опираясь на своих классических предшественников выработали свою оригинальность, местами даже грубую и простую, но так полюбившуюся многим государствам.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты