Modern

Back
30.11.2019

At the end of the 19th and the beginning of the 20th centuries before the First World War in England, in the oldest country of capitalism, Art Nouveau was gaining popularity, which revealed to society new artistic techniques based on organicity, expressed in the simplicity and functionality of ancient civilizations, the early Renaissance and folk art. Its characteristic features include the presence of more natural outlines without sharp corners and the use of modern technologies.

There are no traditional canons in it, each building is exclusive and unique. Here the architect is in free flight, his aesthetic images enliven the urban landscape with floral patterns, fantastic and mythical animals, mascarons made in the form of female heads. This can be seen on the mansions of the merchant Kartashov in Moscow, on which the architect Alexander Lavrentievich Aubert and Kushi worked in Brussels, as well as on many architectural buildings in Paris, St. Petersburg and other European cities.

Modern is positioning itself as a conceptually self-sufficient culture, in which everything from the exterior to the door handle is designed in one design solution during construction. He was very popular in the Russian Empire, especially in St. Petersburg. Here, buildings were built in different heights and proportions. Outbuildings were often attached to them. Windows and massive doors varied in size. The gabled roofs contrasted with the curved curves characteristic of Art Nouveau and the graphic nature of the façade with mythological animals. In the northern modernist movement, one can distinguish between Romanesque and Gothic accents without decorative excesses in light colors, such as the mansion of the ballerina Kshesinskaya erected by Alexander Gauguin or the Gauswald dacha designed by Vladimir Chagin and Vasily Schöne, which is considered the first building in Russia built in this style.

It is difficult to name any one in artistic forging more favored by blacksmiths. Forged products are an integral part of the interior decoration, entrance lobbies, walls, hoods and backyard areas. Metal sculptures and decor were of particular value. The originality of these products lies in smooth and curved curls, relaxed edges, linear compositions with the use of voluminous forged elements, acanthus and flowers, asymmetrical ornament of climbing plants that carry spiritual and emotional semantic tension.
Art Nouveau retained its position for about 30 years, during which time he left many amazing creations and blacksmith’s masterpieces, such as the fence of the Mikhailovsky Garden or the railings and bars of the Singer house erected by Pavel Suzor.

Modernism is distinguished by an exceptional harmony of floristic motives, which represent a completely different metal decor, airy with special curving lines and creating the illusion of a floating space. Fences and balconies, furniture and decorative items implemented in this style can be a great addition to any home and interior.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Модерн

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

В конце 19 и начале 20 века до Первой мировой войны в Англии, в старейшей стране капитализма, набирает популярность модерн, который явил обществу новые художественные приемы, основанные на органичности, выраженной в простоте и функциональности древних цивилизаций, ранней эпохи Возрождения и народного творчества. К его характерными признаками относят наличие более естественных природных очертаний без острых углов и применение современных технологий.

В нем нет традиционных канонов, каждое строение эксклюзивно и уникально. Здесь зодчий в свободном полете, его эстетические образы оживляют городской пейзаж растительными узорами, фантастическими и мифическими животными, маскаронами выполненными в форме женских голов. Подобное можно увидеть на особняках купца Карташова в Москве, над которым работал архитектор Александр Лаврентьевич Обер и Куши в Брюсселе, а также на многих архитектурных постройках Парижа, Санкт-Петербурга и других европейских городов.

Модерн позиционирует себя как концептуально самодостаточную культуру, в которой при строительстве все от экстерьера до дверной ручки проектируется в одном дизайнерском решении. Он был очень популярен в Российской империи, особенно в Петербурге. Здесь здания строились разными по высоте и пропорциям. Нередко к ним пристраивались флигели. Окна и массивные двери имели различия в размерах. Остроконечные крыши контрастировали со свойственными модерну округлыми изгибами и графичностью фасада с мифологическими животными. В северном модернистском течении можно различить романский и готический акцент без декоративных излишеств в светлых тонах, как например особняк балерины Кшесинской возведенный Александром Гогеном или дача Гаусвальд по проекту Владимира Чагина и Василием Шёне, которая считается первым зданием России построенное в данной стилистике.

Трудно назвать какое-либо в художественной ковке, более облюбованное кузнецами. Кованые изделия являются неотъемлемой частью в оформлении внутреннего убранства, входных групп, стен, колпаков и приусадебных территорий. Скульптуры из металла и декор обладали особенной ценностью. Своеобразие этих изделий заключается в плавных и изогнутых завитках, раскованных краях, линейных композициях с использованием объемных кованых элементов, акантов и цветов, асимметричный орнамент вьющихся растений, несущих в себе духовную и эмоциональную смысловую напряженность.
Модерн сохранял свои позиции около 30 лет, за это время он оставил много удивительных творений и кузнечных шедевров, таких как ограда Михайловского сада или перила и решетки дома Зингер воздвигнутого Павлом Сюзором.

Модернизм отличается исключительной гармонией флористических мотивов, представляющих металлодекор совершенно иным, воздушным с особыми изгибающимися линиями и создающим иллюзию плывущего пространства. Ограждения и балконы, мебель и декоративные предметы, реализованные в таком стиле могут стать отличным дополнением к любому дому и интерьеру.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты