Rococo

Back
30.11.2019

A new direction of architectural art

In the middle of the 18th century in France, during the development of the Baroque style, a new direction of architectural art, Rococo, was born, which took its name from the French word rocaille, which means crushed stone, decorative shell, shell. Leaving aside bombast and splendor, he strives to be light and playful, without strict symmetry, erasing straight lines and flat surfaces. The decorative elements of the Baroque era are becoming more refined and filigree.

Rococo in art metal

Changes are also taking place in the artistic processing of metal. It began to be used on a large scale for small forms, balconies, lanterns, small decorative items.

The ornament in the drawing becomes asymmetrical, the acanthus leaf loses its dominance, acquires a flexible and elastic form, becoming thinner and less noticeable.
Flowers, buds, garlands fill all the free space of the picture.
The French architect François Blondel is the first to use a combination of materials in forging, such as adding bronze elements to products, but also painting the rods green.
Precise filigree leads to the loss of monumentality and ceremonial pomp.

Rococo was a favorite style of Louis 14. Despite the fact that his era was short-lived, objects, monuments, architectural solutions of this style, such as the wrought iron grates at the tombstone of the king in Notre Dame de Paris, the famous architect of that time, Jean Lamour, remained throughout Europe. His highly decorative works can be found in Chantau and Commerce in Luneville. Rococo forged products are widely represented in Austria, Czech Republic, Germany. Forging is also widely used in church interiors, dominating in small details, such as handles on doors, candlesticks and rings.

Many believe that in Rococo, artistic forging loses its independence, becoming only a part of a product, but the works of German, Austrian and Russian masters refute this. During this period, blacksmithing begins to acquire new opportunities and forms the platform for the birth of modernist movements.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Рококо

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

Новое направление архитектурного искусства

В середине XVIII века во Франции в ходе развития стиля барокко зародилось новое направление архитектурного искусства Rococo, взявшего свое название от французского слова rocaille, что означает дробленый камень, декоративная раковина, ракушка. Оставив в стороне напыщенность и парадность, он стремится быть легким и игривым, без строгой симметрии, стирая прямые линии и плоские поверхности. Декоративные элементы барочной эпохи становятся более утонченными, филигранными.

Рококо в художественном металле

В художественной обработке металла тоже происходят изменения. Она стала применятся в большем объеме для малых форм, балконов, фонарей, небольших декоративных изделий.

  • Орнамент в рисунке становится асимметричным, акантовый лист утрачивает доминирование, приобретает гибкую и эластичную форму, становясь более тонким и менее заметным.
  • Цветы, бутоны, гирлянды заполняют все свободное пространство рисунка.
  • Французский архитектор Франсуа Блондель впервые в ковке использует комбинирование материалов, такое как добавление в изделия элементов из бронзы, но также окрашивание прутьев в зеленый цвет.
  • Точная филигранность приводит к потере монументальности и парадной помпезности.

Рококо был любимым стилем Людовика 14. Несмотря на то, что эпоха его была недолгой, по всей Европе сохранялись предметы, памятники, архитектурные решения этого стиля, такие как кованые решетки у надгробия короля в Нотр Даме де Пари, известного архитектора того времени Жана Лямура. Его работы, отличающиеся чрезмерной декоративностью, можно встретить и в Шанто и Коммерси Люневилля. Кованые изделия в стиле рококо широко представлены в Австрии, Чехии, Германии. Большое применение ковка нашла и в церковных интерьерах, преобладая в малых деталях, таких как ручки на дверях, подсвечники и кольца.

Многие считают, что в рококо художественная ковка теряет свою самостоятельность, становясь лишь частью какого-либо изделия, но работы немецких, австрийских и российских мастеров это опровергают. В этот период кузнечное дело начинает приобретать новые возможности и формирует платформу для рождения модернистских течений.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты