Russian style

Back
30.11.2019

The Russian style has always been distinguished by the tradition of building elegant buildings and magnificent decorations. Wooden chambers with carved shutters, architraves and ridge on the roofs, which were made so skillfully that their graceful contours could not be distinguished from real lace, the works of ancient Russian masters delight us to this day. Brightly decorated log cabins showed that their owner belonged to the noble class, who loved to decorate their homes as luxuriously as possible. At these times, blacksmiths were also famous in Ancient Russia. Forged fences could only be afforded by a rich man, a merchant, a boyar or a representative of a princely family. And a simple hut is not easy to imagine without items made in forges. These are dishes, locks and bolts, furniture and fittings, household utensils and a variety of tools.

Russian artistic forging is special in that all the elements, curls and acanthus made have a bulky and convex shape, chasing is often used. The ornament is dominated by large flowers and leaves, which intertwine with each other, forming fabulous images of metal, as well as folk stylistic patterns. Bylinas and fairy tales, folk paintings, wood carving and creative crafts had a great influence on architecture and blacksmithing. The composition is reminiscent of the Renaissance in its style. The same balanced spiral lines radiating from the center fill the entire space, creating richness and harmony.

On the one hand, due to the fullness and massiveness of the pattern, such products seem heavy, but their beauty becomes an integral part in the design of a house or a private plot. National ethnics mixed with Art Nouveau formed the basis of many famous works, such as the fence of the Mikhailovsky Garden in St. Petersburg, the grating of the Moscow Kremlin and other historical sites of the two capitals. In addition, we can see the masterpieces of blacksmithing art that people admire today in the ancient cities of the Golden Ring, in Pskov and Novgorod, in Kiev in Ukraine and Belarus.

Towards the end of the 17th century, the Europeanization of the culture of the Russian Empire had a noticeable impact on the development of urban planning. Baroque and later Rococo became more and more popular among the aristocracy. The picturesque patterned character connected the old Russian architecture and the newfangled trends with each other and was very popular for several centuries, gradually transforming and evolving, as well as the Byzantine style, classicism and many others, which brought their artistic forging features.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Русский стиль

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

Русский стиль всегда отличался традицией постройки нарядных зданий и великолепного декорирования. Деревянные терема с резными ставнями, наличниками и коньком на крышах, которые были сделаны настолько искусно, что их изящные контуры невозможно было отличить от настоящих кружев, произведения древнерусских мастеров восхищают нас и по сегодняшний день. Ярко украшенные срубы показывали принадлежность своего хозяина к знатному сословию, которые любили максимально роскошно оформлять свои жилища. В эти времена на Древней Руси славились и кузнецы. Кованые ограждения мог позволить себе только богатый человек, купец, боярин или представитель княжеского рода. Да и простую избу нелегко представить без предметов, изготовленных в кузницах. Это посуда, замки и засовы, мебель и фурнитура, домашнюю утварь и разнообразные орудия труда.

Русская художественная ковка особенна тем, что все выполненные элементы, завитки и аканты имеют объемную и выпуклую форму, часто используется чеканка. В орнаменте преобладают крупные цветы и листья, которые переплетаются между собой, образуя из металла сказочные образы, а также народные стилистические узоры. Большое воздействие на зодчество и кузнечное ремесло оказывали былины и сказки, фольклорные росписи, резьба по дереву и творческие промыслы. Композиция по своей стилистике напоминает Ренессанс. Те же уравновешенные спиралевидные линии расходящиеся от центра заполняют все пространство создавая насыщенность и гармоничность.

С одной стороны, из-за наполненности и массивности рисунка такие изделия кажутся тяжеловесными, но красота их становится неотъемлемой частью в оформлении дома или приусадебного участка. Национальная этника в смешении с модерном легла в основу многих знаменитых работ, таких как ограда Михайловского сада в Санкт-Петербурге, решетки Московского Кремля и других исторических мест двух столиц. Кроме того, шедевры кузнечного искусства которыми люди восхищаются и сегодня, мы можем увидеть в старинных городах Золотого кольца, в Пскове и Новгороде, в Киеве на Украине и Беларуси.

Ближе к концу 17 века на развитие градостроительства заметное влияние оказала европеизация культуры Российской империи. Все большей популярностью среди аристократии стал пользоваться барокко, а позже рококо. Живописный узорчатый характер связал старорусскую архитектуру и новомодные течения между собой и был весьма популярен несколько веков, постепенно трансформируясь и эволюционируя, так же как византийский стиль, классицизм и многие другие, которые привнесли свои черты художественную ковку.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты