Garden figures

The garden is a special place in the local area, a space where you can enjoy a warm, cozy evening, take a nap on a summer afternoon, hide from the sun’s rays in the shade of trees while reading books. Its decoration and landscape design is not an easy task, pursuing the creation of a magical atmosphere, not burdened with unnecessary items.

Even in antiquity, it was customary to decorate parks with statues and sculptural elements. Metal decor began to be used relatively recently, several centuries ago. Although such products were expensive and labor-intensive, they turned out to be durable, very practical and unpretentious to maintain.

As in the evolution of architectural structures, the development of this direction was influenced by European, Asian and American cultures and had the distinctive features of schools and national traditions:

  • The French approach to design is notable for classical and non-classical monumental marble and bronze sculptures, blacksmith\'s creations here should look solid, majestic and solemn;
  • Landscape or English style, focuses on the naturalness of the landscape, and mafs are installed as a kind of addition to it. Forged figures of animals or fairy-tale characters, lamps and vases that create a unity of harmony with nature;
  • The Japanese garden is distinguished by the presence of stones and stone statues, but small steel or cast-iron figurines will only become a worthy decoration and give its characteristic individuality;
  • Rustic is undoubtedly the most versatile, allowing you to show imagination in all its breadth. Here you can set any composition with different colors and ethnic motives.

For the manufacture of products placed in the open air, high-quality rolled metal, bronze, and stainless steel are used. Can be combined with concrete, wood and glass.

First, the general ensemble is drawn, every detail is worked out, the artist compiles a complete picture, and then experienced craftsmen begin to work. Garden figures, as well as gates or wickets, are created by hand using hot forging methods, where each component is individually forged and assembled into a single model by means of welding, rivets, clamps or threaded connections. Cold forging or stamping is sometimes used. In this case, production times are reduced due to finished stamped parts, but artistic freedom is lost.

At the final stage, everything is treated with special anti-corrosion agents that protect them from weathering, and covered with liquid or powder paint. The effect of additional relief and aging can be created with a patina.

Today, thanks to new technologies and methods of metal processing, designers and sculptors, skilled blacksmiths will be able even from simple scrap metal to embody an extraordinary work in the form of animals, birds, fantastic and mythological heroes in the style of steampunk or fantasy, as well as abstract designs that will adequately decorate the site on long years.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Садовые фигуры

Сад это особенное место на придомовой территории, пространство где можно насладиться теплым уютным вечером, вздремнуть в летний полдень, спрятаться от солнечных лучей в тени деревьев за чтением книг. Его оформление и ландшафтный дизайн дело непростое, преследующее создание волшебной атмосферы, не утяжеленной лишними предметами.

Еще во времена античности было принято украшать парки статуями и скульптурными элементами. Металлический декор стали применять относительно недавно, несколько столетий назад. Такие изделия хоть и являлись дорогими и трудозатратными, но оказались долговечными, весьма практичными и неприхотливыми в уходе.

Как в эволюции архитектурных сооружений, развитие этого направления подвергалось влиянию европейской, азиатской и американской культуры и имело отличительные черты школ и национальных традиций:

  • Французский подход в проектировании примечателен классическими и неклассическими монументальными мраморными и бронзовыми скульптурами, кузнечные творения здесь должны выглядеть солидно, величественно и торжественно;
  • Пейзажный или английский стиль, делает основной акцент на естественности ландшафта, а мафы устанавливаются как некое дополнение к нему. Кованые фигуры животных или сказочных персонажей, светильники и вазы создающие единство гармонии с природой;
  • Японский сад отличается наличием камней и каменных изваяний, но небольшие стальные или чугунные статуэтки станут только достойным украшением и придадут свойственную ему индивидуальность;
  • Деревенский, бесспорно, самый универсальный, позволяющий проявить фантазию во всей ее широте. Тут можно установить любую композицию с разными цветовыми гаммами и этническими мотивами.

Для изготовления продукции, размещенной под открытым небом используется сортовой металлопрокат, бронза, нержавеющая сталь. Возможна комбинация с бетоном, деревом и стеклом.

Вначале прорисовывается общий ансамбль, прорабатывается каждая мелочь, художником составляется целостная картина, а затем к работе приступают опытные мастера. Садовые фигуры, а так же ворота или калитки,  создаются вручную с помощью методов горячей ковки, где каждая составная часть выковывается индивидуально и собирается в единую модель посредством сварки, заклепок, хомутов или резьбовых соединений. Иногда применяется холодная ковка или штамповка. В этом случае сокращаются сроки производства за счет готовых штампованных деталей, но теряется художественная свобода.

На завершающим этапе все обрабатывается специальными антикоррозийными средствами, которые защищают их от погодных воздействий, и покрывается жидкой или порошковой краской. Эффект дополнительного рельефа и состаривания можно создать патиной.

Сегодня, благодаря новым технологиям и приемам обработки металла, дизайнеры и скульпторы, умелые кузнецы смогут даже из простого металлолома воплотить необыкновенное произведение в виде зверей, птиц, фантастических и мифологических героев в стилистике стимпанк или фэнтези, а также абстрактные конструкции, которые достойно украсят участок на долгие годы.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты