Blacksmith's diary

Artistic forging. Blacksmith’s gaze

28.10.2020

Today I had a day, quite calm and measured. I wondered how I chose the forge as my life’s work. Since childhood, I clearly did not dream of becoming a blacksmith, did not strive to become a welder or follow the path of hard physical labor. I was more attracted to the humanities: economics, law […]

Read completely

Ten reasons why real art forging cannot be cheap

19.03.2020

1. Making one copy by hand takes a lot of time and colossal labor costs, in comparison with serial production on factory equipment.

Read completely

The development of artistic forging in Russia

07.01.2020

Artistic forging in Russia has its own centuries-old history, archaeological discoveries prove that the ancestors of the Slavs knew how to process iron using fire a hundred years before our era.

Read completely

How to choose the right forged brazier

06.01.2020

It’s not easy to imagine outdoor recreation without barbecue, because a person needs to eat right every day. The meat diet is perhaps the most suitable for a tourist outing. That is why the tradition of roasting meat on an open fire or on coals is so deeply rooted all over the world.

Read completely

Forged lattices on windows and doors

02.01.2020

For a long time, metal bars have been an uncontested means of protection against thieves, robbers and other intruders from entering a room through a window. Only in the twentieth century, a reasonable alternative appeared, in the form of anti-vandal, shock-resistant, bullet-proof and explosion-proof glass units, as well as monolithic polycarbonate.

Read completely

Features of forged gates and doors

27.12.2019

Many centuries ago, iron was mainly used to make household items and weapons. With the development of methods and techniques for metal processing, blacksmithing has become more popular in other spheres of life.

Read completely

Affordable magnificence of wrought iron gazebos

23.12.2019

Arbors in art metal In various cities and countries around the world, there are enough forged pergolas that can claim the title of a masterpiece embodied in metal. And this is no accident, because the masters have a place to roam here. Having given free rein to imagination and high professional skills, they will create […]

Read completely

Wrought iron gates with a wicket and a fence

20.12.2019

Real wrought iron gates with a wicket and a fence in a strict stylistic combination are an excellent option for decorating a country house or residence. The beautiful and neat house territory, made in perfect artistic performance, suggests that the owners of this mansion know a lot about architectural aesthetics. After all, the fences of […]

Read completely

Wrought iron terraces and balcony railings

16.12.2019

It is very rare to find both multi-apartment and private country houses without a balcony. What can we say about such objects as sanatoriums, boarding houses, hotels and inns, which simply must have spacious terraces with beautiful, matching the style fences. The normal desire of each person to have their own space for walking in […]

Read completely

Wrought iron canopies and awnings

15.12.2019

How elegant the baroque or modern visor looks over the entrance door to the building, created by the hands of experienced blacksmiths of artistic forging. It complements the facade of the house so elegantly and harmoniously. But we must not forget that this type of metal structures, first of all, serves our safety. Forged canopies […]

Read completely

Wrought iron beds

14.12.2019

The bed is considered the dominant feature of any bedroom, a kind of visiting card. This piece of furniture should be not only comfortable, but at the same time beautiful and durable. Having compared all the parameters and requirements of consumers, it is safe to say that hand-forged beds are the most optimal solution, since […]

Read completely

Wrought iron benches

13.12.2019

Places of installation of metal benches How can you imagine a garden plot or a courtyard of a private house without a bench? And where then to sit on a quiet, warm evening, talk about life, or just enjoy the fragrant fresh air? They are an integral part of the country, house and park landscaping. […]

Read completely

Wrought iron railings and railings

11.12.2019

Try to imagine a staircase, balcony, or bay window without a fence. Imagine this, of course, is possible, only it is not safe. Any flight of stairs in the house or on the street, as well as a loggia, terrace or garden area needs enclosing structures. One of the best options is definitely a wrought […]

Read completely

Manufacturing of forged furniture

09.12.2019

Everyone dreams of home comfort, stylish atmosphere, security and harmony at home. Reliable and durable furniture is one of the most important factors in making this dream come true. In terms of arranging space, artistic forging will be a great solution. Tables, chairs, sofas, wardrobes and shelves have the greatest degree of strength, look expensive, […]

Read completely

Artistic forging and its development

07.12.2019

History of the development of forges Blacksmithing is one of the oldest crafts in human history. Archaeologists have found jewelry such as beads and tubes made from thin sheets of copper, gold and silver, created as far back as the 7th millennium BC. In those days, the smithy itself was only a site where a […]

Read completely

Petersburg blacksmith changed its name to Art Forge

05.12.2019

Old smithy with a new name We inform our regular customers and those who are going to become them that the blacksmith’s workshop Petersburg blacksmith has changed its name. We are now called Art Forge. The name change is due to the need to clarify our core business. The previous name did not reflect the […]

Read completely

The art of artistic forging

30.11.2019

Metal processing traditions The creative aspirations of blacksmiths, who have chosen steel, copper, bronze, brass and aluminum as the basis for their creations, open up the possibility of the birth of unique objects. Aesthetically comparable to good rings, pendants and earrings made by jewelers. The only difference between them is that the raw materials used […]

Read completely
Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Дневник кузнеца

Десять причин по которым настоящая художественная ковка не может стоить дешево

19.03.2020

1. На изготовление одного экземпляра руками уходит очень много времени и колоссальные трудозатраты, в сравнении с серийным производством на заводском оборудовании. 2. Ворота, заборы, козырьки, двери, решетки изготавливается с учетом подходящих размеров и творческих идей, с возможностью создания предмета, идеально совпадающего со вкусом заказчика. 3. Кованые изделия эксклюзивны и не имеют идентичных копий. Даже если […]

Читать полностью

Развитие художественной ковки на Руси

07.01.2020

Художественная ковка на Руси имеет свою многовековую историю, археологические открытия доказывают, что предки славян, умели обрабатывать железо с помощью огня за сто лет до нашей эры. Умение выплавлять и производить из него востребованные предметы всегда вызывало большое уважение к литейщикам и ковщикам со стороны населения. Многие считали их магами и колдунами, а вещицам выкованным ими […]

Читать полностью

Как правильно выбрать кованый мангал

06.01.2020

Без шашлыков отдых на природе представить не просто, ведь правильно питаться человеку необходимо каждый день. Мясной рацион, пожалуй, самый подходящий для туристической вылазки. Именно поэтому традиция жарки мяса на открытом огне или углях так сильно укоренилась на всему миру. Значительно облегчить данный процесс людям помогает мангал. Обычно, он представляет собой легкосборную конструкцию из нержавеющей или […]

Читать полностью

Кованые решетки на окна и двери

02.01.2020

С давних времен металлические решетки являлись безальтернативным средством защиты от проникновения в помещение через окно воров, грабителей и других злоумышленников. Лишь в двадцатом веке появилась разумная альтернатива, в виде антивандальных, ударопрочных, пуленепробиваемых и взрывозащитных стеклопакетов, а также монолитного поликарбоната.

Читать полностью

Особенности кованых калиток и дверей

27.12.2019

Много столетий назад из железа, в основном, изготавливали предметы быта и оружие. С развитием способов и методик обработки металла кузнечное искусство стало более популярно и в других сферах жизнедеятельности. Постепенно оно проникло в архитектуру и строительство, крепко обосновавшись в отраслях. И по сей день модные тенденции не обходят стороной интерьерные решения, оснащение приусадебных участков и […]

Читать полностью

Доступное великолепие кованых беседок

23.12.2019

Беседки в художественном металле В различных городах и странах по всему миру достаточно кованых пергол, которые могут претендовать на звание шедевра, воплощенного в металле. И это неспроста, ведь мастерам здесь есть где разгуляться. Дав волю фантазии и высоким профессиональным навыкам, они сотворят кружевное сооружение в стиле барокко, рококо или ампир, которое будет восхищать своей великолепием […]

Читать полностью

Кованные ворота с калиткой и забором

20.12.2019

Настоящие кованые ворота с калиткой и забором в строгом стилистическом сочетании являются превосходным вариантом украшения загородного дома или резиденции. Красивая и аккуратная придомовая территория, выполненная в идеальном художественном исполнении говорит о том, что хозяева этого особняка знают толк в архитектурной эстетике. Ведь ограждения участка считаются лицом домовладения, которое первым встречает гостей и проходящих мимо людей. […]

Читать полностью

Кованые террасы и балконные ограждения

16.12.2019

Очень редко можно встретить как многоквартирные, так частные загородные дома без балкона. Что уж говорить о таких объектах как санатории, пансионаты, отели и гостиницы, которые просто обязаны иметь просторные террасы с красивыми, подходящими под стиль ограждениями. Нормальное стремление каждого человека обладать собственным пространством для прогулок на свежем воздухе, позволяющим созерцать просторы округи, и при этом […]

Читать полностью

Кованые козырьки и навесы

15.12.2019

Как же изящно смотрится козырек в стиле барокко или модерн над входной дверью в строение, созданный руками опытных кузнецов художественной ковки. Он так элегантно и гармонично дополняет фасад дома. Но нельзя забывать, что этот вид металлоконструкций, в первую очередь, служит нашей безопасности. Кованые навесы оберегают нас от прямых солнечных лучей, что особенно актуально в южных […]

Читать полностью

Кованые кровати

14.12.2019

Кровать считается доминантой любой спальни, своего рода визитной карточкой. Этот предмет меблировки должен быть не только удобным, но одновременно красивым и прочным. Сравнив все параметры и требования потребителей, можно с уверенностью сказать, что выкованные вручную кровати являются самым оптимальным решением, так как по надежности и высочайшей прочности в кузнечном исполнении не уступят ни одному аналогу, […]

Читать полностью

Кованые скамейки

13.12.2019

Места установки лавочек из металла Разве можно себе представить садовой участок или двор частного дома без скамейки? А где тогда посидеть тихим, теплым вечерком, поговорить о жизни или просто наслаждаться ароматным свежим воздухом? Они являются неотъемлемой частью дачного, придомового и паркового благоустройства. Только при выборе данного предмета необходимо учесть множество факторов. Если вы желаете получить […]

Читать полностью

Кованые перила и ограждения

11.12.2019

Попробуйте представить себе лестницу, балкон или эркер без ограждения. Вообразить такое, конечно, можно, только это не безопасно. Любой лестничный марш в доме или на улице, а также лоджия, терраса или садовый участок нуждается в ограждающих конструкциях. Одним из лучших вариантов, безусловно, является кованое ограждение. Преимущества кованых перил 1 Прочность металлической ограды Благодаря особой обработке и […]

Читать полностью

Изготовление кованой мебели

09.12.2019

Каждый человек мечтает о домашнем уюте, стильной обстановке, безопасности и гармонии у себя дома. Надежная и прочная мебель один из важнейших факторов воплощения этой мечты. В плане обустройства пространства великолепным решением будет художественная ковка. Столы, стулья, диваны, шкафы и полки обладают наибольшей степенью прочности, смотрятся дорого, элегантно и идеально вписываются в любой интерьер. Сталь отлично […]

Читать полностью

Художественная ковка и ее развитие

07.12.2019

Кузнечное дело одно из самых старинных ремесел в истории человечества. Археологами были найдены украшения, такие как бусы и трубочки, изготовленные из тонких листов меди, золота и серебра созданные еще в VII тысячелетии до н.э. В те времена и сама кузня представляла собой только участок, где разводили огонь, на котором плавили олово и делали бронзу, а […]

Читать полностью

Петербургский кузнец поменял название на Арт Кузница

05.12.2019

Рады сообщить нашим постоянным клиентам и тем кто собирается ими стать, что кузнечная мастерская Петербургский кузнец поменяла название, и теперь мы называемся Арт Кузница. Смена названия обусловлена необходимостью уточнить наш основной вид деятельности, потому что прежнее наименование не отражало творческое и художественное начало. Мы не куем детали промышленного оборудования, не подковываем лошадей, не занимаемся изготовлением […]

Читать полностью

Искусство художественной ковки

30.11.2019

Традиции обработки металла Созидательные устремления кузнецов, выбравших для себя сталь, медь, бронзу, латунь и алюминий основой для творений, открывают возможности появления на свет неповторимых предметов. По эстетике сравнимые с хорошими кольцами, подвесками и серьгами, выполненными ювелирами. Разница между ними лишь в том, что сырье используемое вторыми более дорогостоящее. Качественная деталировка, изысканность линий, это то, что […]

Читать полностью
Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты