Egyptian style

Back
30.11.2019

Today archaeologists have helped us find out what the interior of the palaces in Ancient Egypt looked like, all of its splendor and luxury that belonged to the pharaohs and high priests. Historically, the ancient Egyptian style itself originated in the fourth millennium BC, but its motives can be found in the architecture of Rome and in the Napoleonic Empire style. After finding the sarcophagus of Tutankhamun, in the 20th century, where a new surge of Egyptomania presented society with a glass pyramidal structure near the Louvre and the sphinxes on the banks of the Neva River in St. Petersburg.

The inhabitants of Egypt became pioneers in the creation of monumental stone buildings with majestic columns, arches and pylons, frescoes on the walls, a rich and luxurious appearance of the premises. It should be noted right away that Egyptism is a calm and clear symmetry of geometric shapes, simple and open structures in the interior, decorative details and furniture made of natural materials, decorated with strictly ordered ornaments, in which the emphasis is on the symbolism of artistic images, where the circle symbolizing the sun, written signs, animals: cats, sphinxes, scarab beetles, which had a special mystical significance in local mythology, as well as natural lines of lotus flowers, grapevines, palms and wreaths.

As such, there is no clearly expressed Egyptian trend in artistic forging. However, there are components that are used in various fashionable design and interior solutions. These are figures, meanders, symbolic paintings containing a plot. In the archaic period, there were no full-fledged metalworking methods for the birth of blacksmithing as a separate type of architectural art, but at the same time, the Egyptians learned to make household items, weapons and jewelry from meteoric iron. They were the first to master the principles of cold forging and casting, and in these copper processing technologies, the Egyptians were masters.

Blacksmithing was not deeply studied and developed in those days, but the culture of the green Nile valley manifested itself thousands of years later in European structures created in the French Empire, Renaissance, and even Baroque and Rococo. Her spirit can be seen even in Russian classicism of the time of Catherine the Great, who expressed her love for Egyptian architecture. The Pyramid fountain appeared in Peterhof, and in Tsarskoye Selo a tomb in the Catherine Park, built for Zemira’s Italian greyhound. The Cagul obelisk, decoration and furnishings of the Pavlovsk Palace, carrying luxury, wealth and simplicity of forms at the same time.

Forged items with elements of the Egyptian style fit perfectly into modern projects, this applies to both fences and decor. The main thing is to understand what exactly you want to see in the pattern of the products.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Египетский стиль

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

Сегодня археологи помогли нам узнать как выглядело внутреннее убранство дворцов в Древнем Египте, все его великолепие и роскошность принадлежавшее фараонам и верховным жрецам. Исторически сам древнеегипетский стиль зародился в четвертом тысячелетии до нашей эры, но его мотивы можно встретить и в архитектуре Рима, и в наполеоновском ампире. После нахождения саркофага Тутанхамона, в 20 веке, где новый всплеск египтомании представил обществу стеклянное пирамидальное строение у Лувра и сфинксов на берегу реки Невы в Санкт-Петербурге.

Жители Египта стали первооткрывателями в создании монументальных каменных зданий, обладающих величественными колоннами, арками и пилонами, фресками на стенах, богатым и роскошным обликом помещений. Сразу стоит отметить, что египтизм — это спокойная и четкая симметрия геометрических форм, простые и открытые конструкции в интерьере, декоративные детали и мебель выполненные из натуральных материалов, украшенные строго упорядоченным орнаментом, в котором акцент делается на символизм художественных образов, где символизирующий солнце круг, письменные знаки, животные: кошки, сфинксы, жуки-скарабеи, имевшие особое мистическое значение в местной мифологии, а также природные линии цветков лотоса, виноградную лозу, пальмы и венки.

Как такового, отчетливо выраженного египетского направления в художественной ковке нет. Однако, присутствуют компоненты, которые применяются в различных модных дизайнерских и интерьерных решениях. Это фигуры, меандры, символические росписи содержащие сюжет. В архаический период не было полноценных методов металлообработки для зарождения кузнечного ремесла как отдельного вида архитектурного искусства, но в то же время египтяне научились из метеоритного железа делать предметы быта, оружие и украшения. Они первыми освоили принципы холодной ковки и литья, и в этих технологиях обработки меди, египтяне были мастерами.

Кузнечное дело не было глубоко изучено и развито в те времена, но культура зеленой долины Нила через тысячи лет проявилась в европейских сооружениях, созданных во французском ампире, ренессансе и даже барокко и рококо. Ее веяние можно увидеть даже в русском классицизме времен Екатерины Великой, выразившей свою любовь к египетскому зодчеству. В Петергофе появился фонтан Пирамида, а в Царском селе гробница в Екатерининском парке, построенная для левретки Земиры. Кагульский обелиск, декорирование и меблировка Павловского дворца, несущие в себе роскошь, богатство и в тот же момент простоту форм.

Кованые предметы с элементами египетского стиля прекрасно вписываются в современные проекты, это касается как ограждений, так и декора. Главное, понимать, что именно вы хотите видеть в узоре изделий.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты