Futurism

Back
30.11.2019

History of futurism

The futuristic trend in architectural art originated at the beginning of the 20th century in Italy thanks to the artistic movement founded by the poet Filippo Tommaso Marinetti. He was the first to sketch a cityscape on paper, proposing a previously unknown concept. Futurism is characterized by the dynamism of curves, which contain the speed of movement and lyricism, as well as the strongest chromatism. In fact, this phenomenon can be considered a mirror application of all previous building foundations. It carries in itself fantasy and anti-historical motives in which clear symmetries of forms can be observed, or their complete absence. Windows, balconies and columns have been replaced with bold lines and maximum dynamics.

Futuristic architecture is the houses of tomorrow, descended from the pages of fantasy novels, an unknown liberated world in which there is no running in a circle of repetitive monotonous design decisions, but only a rapid development up and down, a revolution and rebellion in the outdated life of the stylistic canons of buildings.

Here, preference is given to materials such as glass, metal and plain concrete. The most characteristic structures for this style were erected from the fifties to the seventies of the last century, their construction was influenced by the exploration of space by mankind and reflections on extraterrestrial civilizations. So, on the basis of these ideas, the Jack Langston Library in California, the Thematic Building in Los Angeles, the Brasilia Cathedral, the Sydney Opera House and the Moscow Art Theater in Moscow appeared.

Futuristic metal

Metal structures play one of the main roles in futurism. The frames of amazing buildings are made in chrome or copper colors, decor items or forged furniture elements complement the interior with cool gray shades. By reflecting light, they visually expand the space, or fill the room with a warm bronze tone. Fences are made without strict stylistic frameworks; in the ornament, both precise symmetry of lines and emphasized asymmetry can be used. It all depends on imagination. Someone wants to see alien flowers from the future in the drawing, while another just intersecting geometric shapes and ideal contours. It is important to show familiar things in a completely new and unusual way.

Here it is necessary to follow the basic rule of using the boundlessness of imagination, to create something unique, something that no one else has done, to show variety and reveal beauty in a balanced movement.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Футуризм

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

История футуризма

Футуристическое направление в архитектурном искусстве зародилось в начале 20 века в Италии благодаря художественному течению, основанному поэтом Филиппо Томмазо Маринетти. Он первым зарисовал городской пейзаж на бумаге, предложив ранее неизвестную концепцию. Футуризм характеризуется динамичностью изгибов, которые содержат в себе скорость движений и лиризм, а также сильнейшим хроматизмом. По сути это явление можно считать зеркальным применением всех предшествующих строительных устоев. Оно несет в себе фантазийные и антиисторические мотивы, в которых могут наблюдаться четкие симметрии форм, либо полное их отсутствие. Окна, балконы и колонны заменили смелыми линиями и максимальной динамикой.

Футуристическая архитектура это дома завтрашнего дня, сошедшие со страниц фантастических романов, неведомый раскрепощенный мир, в котором нет бега по кругу повторяющихся однообразных дизайнерских решений, а лишь быстрое развитие вверх и вперед, революция и бунт в устаревшей жизни стилистических канонах строений.

Здесь предпочтение отдается таким материалам, как стекло, металл и однотонный бетон. Наиболее характерные сооружения для этого стиля возвели с пятидесятого по семидесятый год прошлого столетия, на их строительство повлияло освоение человечеством космоса и размышления о внеземных цивилизациях. Так на основе этих идей появилась библиотека Джека Ленгстона в Калифорнии, Тематическое здание в Лос-Анджелесе, Кафедральный собор в Бразилиа, оперный театр в Сиднее и МХАТ в Москве.

Футуристический металл

Металлоконструкции в футуризме играют одну из главных ролей. Каркасы удивительных построек выполненные в хромированной или медной цветовой гамме, предметы декора или кованые элементы мебели дополняют интерьер холодными серыми оттенками. Благодаря отражению света, они визуально расширяют пространство, или наполняют комнату теплым бронзовым тоном. Ограждения выполняются без строгих стилистических рамок, в орнаменте может быть использована как точная симметричность линий, так и подчеркнутая асимметрия. Здесь все зависит от фантазии. Кто-то хочет видеть в рисунке инопланетные цветы из будущего, другой же просто пересекающиеся геометрические формы и идеальные контуры. Важно показать привычные вещи в новом совершенно необычном виде.

Здесь необходимо следовать основному правилу использования безграничности воображения, создавать что-то неповторимое, такое чего еще не делал никто, проявить разнообразие и раскрыть красоту в сбалансированном движении.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты