Roman style

Back
30.11.2019

Ancient Roman culture is one of the oldest, dating back to the sixth century BC. The conquest of Greece had a significant impact on its formation. The Romans not only appropriated a religious pantheon by changing names and titles, but also copied art and architecture. Over time, having undergone some transformations, its own special and majestic style was formed, which showed the glory of the power, army and weapons of the Roman Empire. The ruler Gaius Julius Caesar had a wonderful taste. He was surrounded by luxurious and beautiful things. It was he who introduced the general plan for the construction of new facilities, which were aimed at improving the living conditions of poor neighborhoods. This was made possible by the discovery of concrete. From this time, they began to build monumental and spacious buildings with huge columns, stucco on the walls and carved wooden parts.

One of the most striking monuments of ancient Roman architecture is the “Temple of All Gods” built under the Emperor Hadrian back in 126 BC, as well as the Mausoleum of Augustus and the Theater of Marcellus, the house of Nero and the Colosseum.

Artistic forging is characterized by strict symmetry and clarity of lines in the ornament, borrowed from the Greeks. A compositional center has appeared, there is a military theme that characterizes power and power, as well as mythological animals intertwined with plant motives. In the metal parts of furniture, great preference was given to animal paws, such elements were used to decorate the legs of sofas and armchairs. Decorations made of bronze, forged candlesticks, lamps, mirror frames, played an important role in the interior, everything was done with the exceptional taste inherent in the aristocracy. All products are distinguished by their monumentality and simplicity. A dense pattern, all the same spiral curls and volutes in ancient Greek traditions, but everything is made thinner, more refined and without frills.

Having passed its definite path, the Roman gave way to the Byzantine style, which became not the only heir. In the era of the development of the Renaissance, and then classicism, they returned to it more than once. The Napoleonic Empire style, modern eclecticism and even the features of Soviet structures, which often show the coldness and pomp of Roman traditions, reminds us of the greatness of ancient architectural values.

Thank you!

Our specialists will contact you shortly

Римский стиль

Вернуться назад
30.11.2019

Древнеримская культура является одной из самых древнейших, начавших свое существование с шестого века до нашей эры. Значительное влияние на ее становление оказало завоевание Греции. Римляне не только присвоили себе религиозный пантеон, изменив имена и названия, но и копировали искусство и архитектуру. Со временем претерпев некоторые преобразования сформировался свой особенный и величественный стиль, который явил славу могущества, армии и оружия Римской Империи. Правитель Гай Юлий Цезарь обладал прекрасным вкусом. Его окружали роскошные и красивые вещи. Именно он ввел генплан строительства новых объектов, которые были направлены на улучшения жилищных условий бедных кварталов. Это стало возможным благодаря открытию бетона. С этого времени начинают строить монументальные и просторные здания с огромными колоннами, лепниной на стенах и резными деревянными частями.

Одним из самых ярких памятников древнеримского зодчества считается ”Храм всех богов” построенный при императоре Адриане еще в 126 г. до н.э., а также Мавзолей Августа и театр Марцелла, дом Нерона и Колизей.

Для художественной ковки характерна строгая симметрия и четкость линий в орнаменте, заимствованная у греков. Появился композиционный центр, присутствует военная тематика, характеризующая власть и мощь, а также мифологические животные переплетающиеся с растительными мотивами. В металлических деталях мебели большое предпочтение отдавалась звериным лапам, такими элемента оформлялись ножки диванов и кресел. Важную роль в интерьере играли и предметы декора из бронзы, кованые подсвечники, светильники, обрамление зеркал, все выполнялось с исключительным вкусом, присущем аристократии. Все изделия отличаются своей монументальностью и простотой. Плотный рисунок, все те же спиралевидные завитки и волюты в древнегреческих традициях, но все выполнено тоньше, изысканнее и без излишеств.

Пройдя свой определенный путь, римский уступил место византийскому стилю, ставшим не единственным наследником. В эпоху развития ренессанса, а потом и классицизма к нему возвращались не раз. Напоминает нам о величии старинных архитектурных ценностей наполеоновский ампир, современная эклектика и даже черты советских сооружений, часто показывающие холодность и помпезность римских традиций.

Спасибо!

В ближайшее время с вами свяжутся наши специалисты